We are always happy to talk to anyone who is interested in joining us as a Governor.

Ms Jo Williams (Principal)
Email: [email protected]

Mrs Melanie Halls (Chair of Governors: term of office expires 08/06/2024)
Email: [email protected]

Ms. Donna Butt (Clerk to the Governors)

Email: [email protected]

Please do drop us an email using the form on our Contact Us page and we will get back to you.

Please click on the links for full details:

To contact the Chair of Governors or Governing Body, please write to:
Clerk to the Governing Body,
c/o Ormiston Rivers Academy,
Southminster Road,
or email: [email protected]
or telephone the school reception to leave a message.

  • Mrs Melanie Halls (Chair of Governors)
  • Mr Matthew Symons (term of office expires 08/06/2024)
    Matthew recently retired from the Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers as a Major after 16 years service and now lives in Colchester. During his time with the Armed Forces, he worked in a number of different Defence sectors, from recruitment and training through to engineering and logistics. Currently, on a career break looking after his two young children, he has joined the governing team at Ormiston Rivers in order to support the development of the academy and contribute to the wider community. Matthew has a background in engineering with a Masters Degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from Bath University. He is a Chartered Engineer with the Institution of Engineering and Technology and a Chartered Fellow with the Chartered Management Institute.
  • Mr Daniel Winfield (Parent Governor)
  • Mr Nicholas Gilmour (Parent Governor)
  • Ms. Jo Spencer (OAT appointed governor)
  • Mr Richard Feldman (OAT appointed governor)

Governor Attendance